I bought a couple of polystyrene eggs, some air-dry clay for the face and ears and a few glass toy eyes.

Image

Image

Unfortunately I could only find one kind of eyes in the several craft stores I visited, they were a lot larger than I wanted them to be and amber coloured. I had to make the face larger and the nose thinner than originally planned in order to accomodate the scale of the new eyes. They looked pretty ridiculous when I was planning it out, but I decided to use them anyway hoping they would look better once they had eyelids and were set back in face, and order some smaller ones from the internet if he continued to look like a delirious conjunctivitis patient


Image


I dug out the eyes and mouth so I could set the eyes further back in the face and to give the clay a rougher surface to stick to.

Leave a Reply

